Members of the Academic Council, JSS University, Noida

	Noida			
SI. No	Constitution	Name and Designation	Positio n	
1	The Vice-Chancellor	Dr.H.R.Mahadevas wamy Vice Chancellor(Officiati ng), JSS University, Noida	Chair Person	
	All Deans of the Schools of Studies	Dr.R.S.Jagadish, Dean (SW) JSS University, Noida	Member s	
2		Dr.Md Afzal Azam, Dean – School of Pharmacy, JSSUN		
3	Upto Eight Head Departments by rotations in order of seniority as nominated by Vice Chancellor	1. Dr.Dhiraj Pandey HoD, Dept of CS branches, JSSUN	Member s	
		2. Dr.Gayathri Sakya, HOD Dept of ECE JSSUN		

3. Dr. Gunjan Varshney, HOD Dept of RAI JSSUN	Member	
4. Dr.Richa Verma, HoD, Dept of Physics, JSSUN		
5. Dr.Vinita Khemchandani, HOD, Dept of Maths, JSSUN	Member s	
6. Dr.Nishi Sharma, HOD, Dept of English, JSSUN		
7. Dr.Vedpal, HOD, Pharmacognosy, JSSUN	Member s	

		8. Dr.Abhay Raizaday, HOD, Dept of Pharmaceutics, JSSUN		
4	Two nominees of the Chancellor from among Science,Education,Engineering,Me dicaland Management and Social Sector leaders	1. Dr. Anuranjan Kansal, Associate Prof, ECE Dept, JSSUN	Member s	
		2. Dr.Jaspreet Kaur, Associate Prof, CSE Dept, JSSUN		
		3. Dr. Rohit Singh, HoD, Pharmaceutical Chemistry, JSSUN	Member s	
5	Five distinguished academicians from outside the University to be nominated as members by the Vice Chancellor	1.Dr.Kolin Paul Professor, Dept of CSE, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Delhi	Member s	

		2. Dr. Mamta Rani Agarwal, Advisor, AICTE, Nelson Mandela Marg, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi -110070	Member s	
		3. Dr.Anurag S. Rathore Coordinator, DBT COE-CBT Department of Chemical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology - Delhi Hauz Khas, New Delhi, Delhi 110016		
		4. Vacant	Member	
6	Two distinguished industry experts to be nominated by Vice Chancellor	5. Vacant 1. Vivek Mishra Director, Samsung Electronics, Gurgaon	Member s	
		2. Dr.Azadar H. Khan Senior Vice- President - Corporate Relations and CSR, India Regulatory Affairs, Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd. New Delhi		

7	Two nominees of the Chancellor from among Science,Education,Engineering,Me dical and Management and Social Sector leaders	1. Sri Lalit Verma, IAS A225, Shivalik, Malviya Nagar, New Delhi	Member	
		2. Dr.Sanjeev Kumar Varshney, Former Scientist, DST, New Delhi		
8	Two nominees of the Sponsoring Body from among Science,Education,Engineering,Me dicaland Management and Social Sector leaders	1. Prof. S.A.Kori, Vice Chancellor Central University of Andhra Pradesh (CUAP), JNTU Road, Chinmaya Nagar, Ananthapuramu - 515002, Andhra Pradesh 2. Vacant	Member s	
9	Two distinguished Academicians as Special Invitee nominated by Vice Chancellor	1. Dr.Prashant Vishwanath Dean of Research, JSS Academy of Higher Education and Research (JSSAHER) Sri Shivarathreeshwar a Nagara, Mysuru – 570 015, Karnataka	Member s	

		2. Prof G Hemantha Kumar Former Vice Chancellor, University of Mysuru		
10	Registrar	Dr. Mamatha. TG Registrar (I/C), JSSUN	Member Secretar y	